SyncTool Server


Simply optimize business processes with ERP - with the graphic design of infoBoard.

infoBoard is trusted as a flexible planning tool in almost any software environment: See your Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) with new eyes by using our system integration SyncTool Server module. You can then build your production planning easily and reliably based on ERP and obtain optimal visualization of the production planning and control systems (PPS). Changes in these systems are possible through the graphical user interface of our planning board software - and visible within 30 seconds in the entire company.

Even if your system only provides Excel or text files: Using the infoBoard Converter module, the data for infoBoard can be converted and automated writing in the interface is no longer a problem.

It’s this simple:

  • Display the required pieces of data next to each other in an Excel spreadsheet
  • Write at least one technical example in each column
  • Fill the contents into the database table using drag and drop
  • Check the result, i. e. the content displayed on the planning board.

Import ERP data reliably for further planning with the infoBoard SyncTool Server

Thanks to SyncTool Server, infoBoard can easily be integrated - even with individually programmed software. The data exchange can be programmed via the database interface within a very short time - with the help of our guide or even by yourself.

You can either rely on uni-directional or bi-directional operation: The uni-directional exchange used primarily by our customers enables raw importing of data from other systems. In bi-directional mode, all changes can be written to the planning board in out-tables - and are once again made available to your ERP system.

With SyncTool Server, various categories of data can be exchanged, changed and deleted: from questions about capacity to downtime. What is more, object groups, planning objects (in two special versions and two types of updates), scheduled materials, predecessor relationships, lines, products / services and object templates are easy to handle.

Import and Export can be activated individually for all types of data. In this case, all processes are based on a database. Scheduled imports from tables are easily possible - as long as the properties of simple rules of database programming are followed (e.g. unambiguities with a suffix, change type, Object ID). And the exchange is rapid and highly efficient: Thus for example, are production orders with only seven infos per cycle written to the database interface.

SyncTool server remembers excess information when exchanging data as well as any errors: Primary keys with no use are imported into the table column Idx, and unused time stamps in the time stamp column. Faulty imports make the module in Err tables visible, breaks data exchange in severe cases and optionally sets an immediate e-mail alert.

The installation of SyncTool server is as simple as all our software: It is usually like a Windows service with a small configuration program.

Synchronisation with MultiSync Server Modul

Application example: Synchronizing planning board

+1 855-343-8099

We like to accompany you at your first steps. Please call us.

Request your offer today!

"With infoBoard, we are able to unite availability, capacity and operational planning of humans and machines in a planning board."

Hermle AG

Download

Der einfache Weg zum perfekten Produktionsüberblick.


Optimieren Sie Geschäftsprozesse einfach ERP-basiert – mit der grafischen Planung von infoBoard.

infoBoard überzeugt als flexibles Planungswerkzeug in nahezu jeder Softwareumgebung: Durch Systemintegration mit Hilfe unseres Moduls SyncTool Server sehen Sie Ihr Enterprise-Resource-Planing (ERP) mit anderen Augen. Änderungen in diesen Systemen werden über die grafische Nutzeroberfläche unserer Plantafelsoftware möglich – und binnen 30 Sekunden im ganzen Unternehmen sichtbar.

Selbst wenn Ihr System ausschließlich Excel- oder Textdateien bereitstellt: Über das Modul infoBoard Konverter ist die Umwandlung der Daten für infoBoard und das automatisierte Schreiben in die Schnittstelle kein Problem.

So einfach geht´s:

  1. Stellen Sie die benötigten Daten in einer Exceltabelle nebeneinander dar.
  2. Schreiben Sie mindestens ein technisches Beispiel in die Spalten
  3. Füllen Sie die Inhalte nun per drag & drop in die Datenbanktabelle.
  4. Prüfen Sie das Ergebnis, den Inhalt auf den Planungsobjekten.

 

 


ERP-Daten für die weitere Planung zuverlässig mit dem infoBoard SyncTool Server importieren

infoBoard ist dank SyncTool Server problemlos integrierbar – auch bei individuell programmierter Software. Innerhalb kurzer Zeit kann der Datenaustausch via Datenbankschnittstelle programmiert werden – mit Hilfe unserer Anleitung sogar von Ihnen selbst.

Dabei können Sie wahlweise auf uni-direktionalen oder bi-direktionalen Betrieb setzen: Der von unseren Kunden vorrangig genutzte uni-direktionale Austausch ermöglicht den reinen Import fremder Daten. Im bi-direktionalen Modus können alle Änderungen auf der Plantafel in Out-Tabellen geschrieben werden – und stehen damit wieder Ihrem ERP-System zur Verfügung.

Mit SyncTool Server können diverse Datenkategorien ausgetauscht, geändert und gelöscht werden: von Adressen über Kapazitäten bis hin zu Ausfallzeiten. Auch Objekt-Gruppen, Planungsobjekte (in zwei Spezialversionen und zwei Aktualisierungsarten), geplante Materialien, Vorgängerbeziehungen, Zeilen, Produkte/Leistungen und Objektvorlagen sind einfach zu handhaben.

Für alle Datentypen können Import und Export einzeln aktiviert werden. Dabei sind sämtliche Vorgänge datenbankbasiert. Zeitgesteuerte Importe aus Tabellen sind einfach möglich – so lange deren Eigenschaften einfachen Regeln der Datenbankprogrammierung folgen (z.B. Eindeutigkeiten bei Suffix, Änderungsart, Object-ID). Und der Austausch ist schnell und hochgradig effizient: So werden z.B. Produktionsaufträge mit nur sieben Informationen pro Arbeitsgang in die Datenbankschnittstelle geschrieben.

SyncTool Server merkt sich beim Datenaustausch überschüssige Informationen ebenso wie jeden Fehler: Primärschlüssel ohne Verwendung werden in die Tabellenspalte Idx importiert, nicht verwendete Zeitangaben in die Spalte Timestamp. Fehlerhafte Importe macht das Modul in Err-Tabellen sichtbar, unterbricht in schweren Fällen den Datenaustausch und setzt auf Wunsch umgehend einen E-Mail-Alarm ab.

Dabei ist die Installation von SyncTool Server so einfach wie unsere ganze Software: Sie erfolgt üblicherweise als Windows-Dienst mit einem kleinen Konfigurationsprogramm.

+49 40 696 6486-40

Gerne begleiten wir Sie bei Ihren ersten Schritten. Rufen Sie uns an.

Fordern Sie noch heute hier Ihr Angebot an!

Download